Customer Reviews - The Rug Beater Customer Reviews - The Rug Beater

Customer Reviews

At The Rug Beater, we believe that our professionals provide the best service in Lancaster County and the surrounding area. But you don’t have to take our word for it.

See what your friends and neighbors are already saying about us…

Crystal Buntemeyer Avatar
Crystal Buntemeyer
9/13/2019 - Google

The Rug Beater is truly a 5 star company. The customer service from start to finish was top notch, professional and friendly. The technician was on time, prepared, very respectful of my home, and did a phenomenal job on my carpets. I WILL use them again and and already recommended them to my family and friends.

Shawna Ciampanelli Avatar
Shawna Ciampanelli
3/19/2019 - Google

4 days ago
I've used a few different carpet cleaning companies in the past 10 years. I've been disappointed with most companies. Several companies' cleaning technicians have either not been professional or have come into my home smelling like cigarette smoke. Major turn off and my house still smelled like smoke when they left!

I've used Rugbeaters a couple of times now. In addition to having my carpet spectacularly clean, the company consists of people with great character and professionalism. Lenny has been my cleaning specialist. Not only is he detail-oriented, but also he is trustworthy and has cleaned my carpet when I am not home. He also does not leave my home smelling like a cigarette! I highly recommend Rugbeaters and......ask for Lenny!

Cliff Mast Avatar
Cliff Mast
1/24/2020 - Google

Sam did an excellent job. After showing him what my concerns were, he very professionally explained what he would be doing and what the cost would be. He did a great job keeping his equipment clean and out of the way. Excellent job. Great price. Looking forward to having him back in the future.-Cliff

Wendy Stauffer Avatar
Wendy Stauffer
8/14/2019 - Google

As a Realtor in the area I love recommending local businesses to my clients - my client had an appointment with National Carpet carpet cleaner, I recommended they call Rug Beaters, they were blown away by the quick response and appointment. They were absolutely thrilled with the carpet cleaning results, Rug Beaters made their 15 year old carpets look like new!! It was the first thing they showed me when I listed their home!!! I trust recommending Rug Beaters to all my clients & friends, for quality cleaning services!

Henrietta Shirk Avatar
Henrietta Shirk
1/23/2020 - Google

Sam, from The Rug Beater, cleaned our carpets yesterday and they look fantastic! He was a gentleman, kind, friendly and helpful in meeting our cleaning needs. He was prompt and gave us specific details of what he would be doing. He carefully protected areas he was cleaning. We have used this company for years and have recommended them to many others. Trusted company and always pleased with the work they do.

DeAnn Searcy Avatar
DeAnn Searcy
1/07/2019 - Google

I have been having Rug Beaters clean my rugs for years. Excellent company. Professional. Easy to work with. The technicians teach me how to clean spots and rug problems. I highly recommend Rug Beaters in Brownstown.

Robert Shuey Avatar
Robert Shuey
1/22/2020 - Google

We love The Rug Beater carpet cleaning service. They do a fantastic job. Our technician Sam Hamaker was courteous, helpful and did a great job in cleaning and scotch guarding our carpet. I would highly recommend them give them a call today.

Carl Christiansen Avatar
Carl Christiansen
3/10/2020 - Google

We had our carpets cleaned in the master bedroom , hall way and stairs. Tech was on time and finished in a little more then 60 minutes. Very polite as all the Rug Beaters employees are. This is the first time these areas were clean professionally since these carpets were replaced 7 or 8 years ago.
They look new again. We will always use Rug Beaters for are carpets and area rugs.

Donna Mann Avatar
Donna Mann
5/22/2022 - Google

The Rug Beater was recommended to us by Cloister Flooring. Phil, the owner, was both professional and personable. We enjoyed talking with him. He did a thorough job cleaning the carpet in two of our rooms. He used protectors for wall corners and placed a floor covering for the equipment to protect our hardwood floors. He also gave us a "goody bag" as a new customer. The reviews actually speak for themselves about the integrity of this company. We highly recommend them. Thank you, Phil!

Doug Wilson Avatar
Doug Wilson
1/11/2020 - Google

So very pleased with the outcome of our Rug Beater encounter. Sam arrived in a timely manner, assessed the area, and got down to work. The results were amazing, as we had multiple pet 'indiscretions' that were old and new. The end result is the carpet looks all but new and has been refreshed and revigorated. I would highly recommend this business.

Geoffrey Lapp Avatar
Geoffrey Lapp
2/13/2020 - Google

To answer the question: What do you like about this business? A) Quality; B) Value; C) Responsiveness; D) Punctuality; E) All of the Above. I choose E) All of the Above. The Rug Beater ownership, staff, and technicians are a wonderfully professional group to work with AND they consistently bring their best quality, value, responsiveness, and punctuality to your home at every visit. Thanks, Rug Beater Team!

Alicia B Avatar
Alicia B
9/19/2017 - Google

Lenny from The Rug Beater did a phenomenal job on our carpets. We almost had our carpets replaced after only 4 years from the dirt and pet dander our dog left on our light colored master bedroom carpet, but a local carpet showroom recommended we try The Rug Beater first before investing in new. We've had our carpets cleaned by other companies before but were never satisfied with the results. I'm already amazed at how much cleaner our bedroom carpet looks today after Rug Beater. On top of that, Lenny was very professional and friendly. We will definitely use this company again.

Wendy Yeckley Avatar
Wendy Yeckley
10/11/2018 - Google

We have been using Rug Beaters since we moved to the area over 10 years ago.
We have always been extremely pleased with the service we receive.
Everyone I've dealt with has been extremely nice.
Scheduling service is always easy and the staff genuinely cares about making the customer happy.
Years ago, we used one or the nationwide chain companies for carpet cleaning.
We ended up with wet carpets that stained quickly after "cleaning".
Rug Beaters process leaves us with much drier carpets that stay clean for a long time.
We wouldn't think of using anyone else.
The best thing I can say in this review is that we have recommended Rug Beaters to several friends and they have been thrilled with the service too.
Wendy Y.

John Felegi Avatar
John Felegi
1/21/2020 - Google

Chip arrived on time and the results are amazing! All spots are removed and all rooms and stairs have new-looking carpets. We have used Rug Beater for many years and we are never disappointed. Chip's attention to detail and professional workmanship is very appreciated.

Heather DelRossi Avatar
Heather DelRossi
1/14/2020 - Google

I have been using The Rug Beater for carpet cleaning for the past few years and have always had a positive experience! They are friendly, professional, and do excellent work! Highly recommend!

“The Rug Beater has been cleaning my carpets for since 2002.. They are the best ! They are professional, friendly and totally trustworthy. I always leave the house when they are at work. One time a spot reappeared after they were finished and gone and they returned promptly to retreat it. After our house fire they were able to remove the smoke smell. I whole heartedly recommend them to anyone and everyone.”

– J. Esbenshade

“The service, professionalism and prompt assistance by the Rug Beaters staff is very much appreciated. The gentleman that came into my home did an excellent job in a very kind, friendly and professional manner. My carpets look beautiful and I am extremely pleased by the job that they do in a very trustworthy and professional way.”

– S. Lied

“Rug Beaters was very professional and their customer service was top notch! I was impressed with their customer service as they helped me choose the best service to meet my needs. I was happy with the results and the quality of the cleaning job. I would highly recommend Rug Beaters!”

– B. Culbert

“We have been long term customers of The Rug Beater Cleaning Enterprises because of their great customer service and expertise of carpet cleaning. This level of service is seen in the office staff as well as the carpet cleaning technicians! Rugbeaters does all this and at a great price!”

– M. Lutz

“Matt came right on time despite bad weather. He got right to work, explained the process and answered my questions in a friendly manner. The carpets look great and the spots came out. Thank you!”

– B. Webster

“Very professional and efficient. Very pleased with the result. Will use again.”

– J. Watson

“The Rug Beater is a very reputable floor cleaning company. We have had our carpets cleaned several times by them. We were never disappointed. The staff is very friendly & conscientious workers. They go the extra mile to make sure they do not damage woodwork while using their equipment. Another service they do is clean area rugs. I also had several area rugs cleaned which look like new I got them back. I never hesitate in giving their name as a referral when someone asks about getting their flooring cleaned. Keep up the good work.”

– S. Steffy

“I had an excellent experience with rug beaters. Lenny was my technician and I was so pleased with his professionalism and attention to detail. He cleaned both my furniture and my carpets throughout the house. Everything looked beautiful and smelled fresh when he was done. I will definitely call rug beaters again and request Lenny the next time I have a cleaning job.”

– C. Alvarez

“Have been a customer of Rug Beaters for almost as long as they’ve been in business. Have always been pleased with my carpets after cleaning. Very polite employees, always on time and you can tell they enjoy what they do. Visitors are shocked when they told our ecru-colored carpets are 15 years old! Recently had linoleum floors cleaned… they look like new! Wouldn’t call anyone else for my floors or carpeting! Rug Beaters know dirt!!”

– B. Martin