Customer Reviews - The Rug Beater Customer Reviews - The Rug Beater

Customer Reviews

At The Rug Beater, we believe that our professionals provide the best service in Lancaster County and the surrounding area. But you don’t have to take our word for it.

See what your friends and neighbors are already saying about us…

Heather DelRossi Avatar
Heather DelRossi
1/14/2020 - Google

I have been using The Rug Beater for carpet cleaning for the past few years and have always had a positive experience! They are friendly, professional, and do excellent work! Highly recommend!

Michael Lichty Avatar
Michael Lichty
3/25/2020 - Google

Great service continues from this company that we have used for about 18 years. Fair pricing plans too. Sam did a great job, cleaning our rooms today! We recommend The Rug Beater to everyone who asks who we use. Keep up the good work Sam!!

Lynn McComb Avatar
Lynn McComb
2/04/2019 - Google

Great job. My furniture looks like new again! Lenny d

id a wonferful job!

John Felegi Avatar
John Felegi
1/21/2020 - Google

Chip arrived on time and the results are amazing! All spots are removed and all rooms and stairs have new-looking carpets. We have used Rug Beater for many years and we are never disappointed. Chip's attention to detail and professional workmanship is very appreciated.

Robert Shuey Avatar
Robert Shuey
1/22/2020 - Google

We love The Rug Beater carpet cleaning service. They do a fantastic job. Our technician Sam Hamaker was courteous, helpful and did a great job in cleaning and scotch guarding our carpet. I would highly recommend them give them a call today.

Melissa Snavely Avatar
Melissa Snavely
1/21/2020 - Google

We used The Rug Beater to clean the 20 year old carpets in my mother's home. Chip Diem was awesome, timely, efficient, personable and professional. He communicated the process and asked about our satisfaction upon completion. The result was that the carpets looked like NEW! Couldn't be happier and will definitely use The Rug Beater again, requesting Chip Diem.

Shawna Ciampanelli Avatar
Shawna Ciampanelli
3/19/2019 - Google

4 days ago

I've used a few different carpet cleaning companies in the past 10 years. I've been disappointed with most companies. Several companies' cleaning technicians have either not been professional or have come into my home smelling like cigarette smoke. Major turn off and my house still smelled like smoke when they left!

I've used Rugbeaters a couple of times now. In addition to having my carpet spectacularly clean, the company consists of people with great character and professionalism. Lenny has been my cleaning specialist. Not only is he detail-oriented, but also he is trustworthy and has cleaned my carpet when I am not home. He also does not leave my home smelling like a cigarette! I highly recommend Rugbeaters and......ask for Lenny!

Grace Kauffman Avatar
Grace Kauffman
2/01/2019 - Google

There are still companies whose mission is to treat others with honor & respect, work with excellence, and integrity. The Rug Beater is one of these companies! I'm a Lancaster County gal raised on the words, "You want a thing done right, do it yourself!" After Chip, our technician , left I knew he had also cleaned those words right out of my upbringing.!

Henrietta Shirk Avatar
Henrietta Shirk
1/23/2020 - Google

Sam, from The Rug Beater, cleaned our carpets yesterday and they look fantastic! He was a gentleman, kind, friendly and helpful in meeting our cleaning needs. He was prompt and gave us specific details of what he would be doing. He carefully protected areas he was cleaning. We have used this company for years and have recommended them to many others. Trusted company and always pleased with the work they do.

DeAnn Searcy Avatar
DeAnn Searcy
1/07/2019 - Google

I have been having Rug Beaters clean my rugs for years. Excellent company. Professional. Easy to work with. The technicians teach me how to clean spots and rug problems. I highly recommend Rug Beaters in Brownstown.

Alicia B Avatar
Alicia B
9/19/2017 - Google

Lenny from The Rug Beater did a phenomenal job on our carpets. We almost had our carpets replaced after only 4 years from the dirt and pet dander our dog left on our light colored master bedroom carpet, but a local carpet showroom recommended we try The Rug Beater first before investing in new. We've had our carpets cleaned by other companies before but were never satisfied with the results. I'm already amazed at how much cleaner our bedroom carpet looks today after Rug Beater. On top of that, Lenny was very professional and friendly. We will definitely use this company again.

Carl Christiansen Avatar
Carl Christiansen
3/10/2020 - Google

We had our carpets cleaned in the master bedroom , hall way and stairs. Tech was on time and finished in a little more then 60 minutes. Very polite as all the Rug Beaters employees are. This is the first time these areas were clean professionally since these carpets were replaced 7 or 8 years ago.

They look new again. We will always use Rug Beaters for are carpets and area rugs.

Natale Benigno Avatar
Natale Benigno
1/10/2019 - Google

10 year old white rugs look like new!! Rug Beaters were easy to schedule, competitive pricing and do an amazing job. Had them clean our family room furniture also, and again turned out like new. We will definitely use them again.

Jason Hertzog Avatar
Jason Hertzog
11/27/2019 - Google

I always have a great experience with The Rug Beater. They always show up on time and do a great job. I always recommend them to friends and family.

Daniel Gibson Avatar
Daniel Gibson
3/12/2020 - Google

We are very happy with the beautiful job Sam and his assistant did on our carpets. They were very prompt and very professional. We think the pricing was very reasonable and very competitive. We feel our carpets look better than new! We plan to have this service performed annually to keep our carpets clean and healthy and rich looking. We also had the Scotch Guard treatment applied to help the removal of any accidental spills or stains. Thank you Sam for a job very well done.

“The Rug Beater has been cleaning my carpets for since 2002.. They are the best ! They are professional, friendly and totally trustworthy. I always leave the house when they are at work. One time a spot reappeared after they were finished and gone and they returned promptly to retreat it. After our house fire they were able to remove the smoke smell. I whole heartedly recommend them to anyone and everyone.”

– J. Esbenshade

“The service, professionalism and prompt assistance by the Rug Beaters staff is very much appreciated. The gentleman that came into my home did an excellent job in a very kind, friendly and professional manner. My carpets look beautiful and I am extremely pleased by the job that they do in a very trustworthy and professional way.”

– S. Lied

“Rug Beaters was very professional and their customer service was top notch! I was impressed with their customer service as they helped me choose the best service to meet my needs. I was happy with the results and the quality of the cleaning job. I would highly recommend Rug Beaters!”

– B. Culbert

“We have been long term customers of The Rug Beater Cleaning Enterprises because of their great customer service and expertise of carpet cleaning. This level of service is seen in the office staff as well as the carpet cleaning technicians! Rugbeaters does all this and at a great price!”

– M. Lutz

“Matt came right on time despite bad weather. He got right to work, explained the process and answered my questions in a friendly manner. The carpets look great and the spots came out. Thank you!”

– B. Webster

“Very professional and efficient. Very pleased with the result. Will use again.”

– J. Watson

“The Rug Beater is a very reputable floor cleaning company. We have had our carpets cleaned several times by them. We were never disappointed. The staff is very friendly & conscientious workers. They go the extra mile to make sure they do not damage woodwork while using their equipment. Another service they do is clean area rugs. I also had several area rugs cleaned which look like new I got them back. I never hesitate in giving their name as a referral when someone asks about getting their flooring cleaned. Keep up the good work.”

– S. Steffy

“I had an excellent experience with rug beaters. Lenny was my technician and I was so pleased with his professionalism and attention to detail. He cleaned both my furniture and my carpets throughout the house. Everything looked beautiful and smelled fresh when he was done. I will definitely call rug beaters again and request Lenny the next time I have a cleaning job.”

– C. Alvarez

“Have been a customer of Rug Beaters for almost as long as they’ve been in business. Have always been pleased with my carpets after cleaning. Very polite employees, always on time and you can tell they enjoy what they do. Visitors are shocked when they told our ecru-colored carpets are 15 years old! Recently had linoleum floors cleaned… they look like new! Wouldn’t call anyone else for my floors or carpeting! Rug Beaters know dirt!!”

– B. Martin