Customer Reviews - The Rug Beater Customer Reviews - The Rug Beater

Customer Reviews

At The Rug Beater, we believe that our professionals provide the best service in Lancaster County and the surrounding area. But you don’t have to take our word for it.

See what your friends and neighbors are already saying about us…

Doug Wilson Avatar
Doug Wilson
1/11/2020 - Google

So very pleased with the outcome of our Rug Beater encounter. Sam arrived in a timely manner, assessed the area, and got down to work. The results were amazing, as we had multiple pet 'indiscretions' that were old and new. The end result is the carpet looks all but new and has been refreshed and revigorated. I would highly recommend this business.

Geoffrey Lapp Avatar
Geoffrey Lapp
2/13/2020 - Google

To answer the question: What do you like about this business? A) Quality; B) Value; C) Responsiveness; D) Punctuality; E) All of the Above. I choose E) All of the Above. The Rug Beater ownership, staff, and technicians are a wonderfully professional group to work with AND they consistently bring their best quality, value, responsiveness, and punctuality to your home at every visit. Thanks, Rug Beater Team!

Heather DelRossi Avatar
Heather DelRossi
1/14/2020 - Google

I have been using The Rug Beater for carpet cleaning for the past few years and have always had a positive experience! They are friendly, professional, and do excellent work! Highly recommend!

Wendy Stauffer Avatar
Wendy Stauffer
8/14/2019 - Google

As a Realtor in the area I love recommending local businesses to my clients - my client had an appointment with National Carpet carpet cleaner, I recommended they call Rug Beaters, they were blown away by the quick response and appointment. They were absolutely thrilled with the carpet cleaning results, Rug Beaters made their 15 year old carpets look like new!! It was the first thing they showed me when I listed their home!!! I trust recommending Rug Beaters to all my clients & friends, for quality cleaning services!

Henrietta Shirk Avatar
Henrietta Shirk
1/23/2020 - Google

Sam, from The Rug Beater, cleaned our carpets yesterday and they look fantastic! He was a gentleman, kind, friendly and helpful in meeting our cleaning needs. He was prompt and gave us specific details of what he would be doing. He carefully protected areas he was cleaning. We have used this company for years and have recommended them to many others. Trusted company and always pleased with the work they do.

Grace Kauffman Avatar
Grace Kauffman
2/01/2019 - Google

There are still companies whose mission is to treat others with honor & respect, work with excellence, and integrity. The Rug Beater is one of these companies! I'm a Lancaster County gal raised on the words, "You want a thing done right, do it yourself!" After Chip, our technician , left I knew he had also cleaned those words right out of my upbringing.!

Melissa Snavely Avatar
Melissa Snavely
1/21/2020 - Google

We used The Rug Beater to clean the 20 year old carpets in my mother's home. Chip Diem was awesome, timely, efficient, personable and professional. He communicated the process and asked about our satisfaction upon completion. The result was that the carpets looked like NEW! Couldn't be happier and will definitely use The Rug Beater again, requesting Chip Diem.

Rick Fellenbaum Avatar
Rick Fellenbaum
5/04/2019 - Google

Fantastic job cleaning our off white Berber rug. We had several pet stains from a dog that peed on the rug. I had tried to clean them but made it worse. Lenny was able to totally remove them! Also had them clean a very dirty area rug. The people who work there are friendly and professional! Thanks for a great job! Highly recommend!

Kelly Steadman Avatar
Kelly Steadman
1/13/2020 - Google

I’m sharing for friend Stephanie Greineder who had a great experience with these folks; whom I told to call Rug Beaters because of my great experience! Best carpet cleaning company I’ve ever used. Thank you Rug Beaters!

Tracy Schultz Avatar
Tracy Schultz
12/06/2019 - Google

I found Rug Beaters using a search for cleaning of area rugs. They did a great job on those so I figured I would have them do my stairs, hall and bedrooms. Stacey in the office is always friendly and helpful.Phil was on-time and very knowledgeable about a couple of concerns I had. he was able to remove a stain that other carpet cleaners had attempted to remove multiple times! The carpet also seemed to be significantly less damp than when I have had it cleaned before which was great.Phil also left booties and a goodie bag which was certainly appreciated. I would highly recommend Rug Beater for both area and wall-to-wall carpet cleaning.

Robert Shuey Avatar
Robert Shuey
1/22/2020 - Google

We love The Rug Beater carpet cleaning service. They do a fantastic job. Our technician Sam Hamaker was courteous, helpful and did a great job in cleaning and scotch guarding our carpet. I would highly recommend them give them a call today.

Christopher Shelly Avatar
Christopher Shelly
3/13/2020 - Google

I highly recommend 'The Rug Beater' for carpet cleaning. We have 3 kids and a cat, and our carpets badly needed to be cleaned. The technician arrived on time, did a wonderful job, and our carpets look new again! I'm very impressed! Thank you so much.

Grace Kauffman Avatar
Grace Kauffman
2/01/2019 - Google

There are still companies whose mission is to treat others with honor & respect, work with excellence, and integrity. The Rug Beater is one of these companies! I'm a Lancaster County gal raised on the words, "You want a thing done right, do it yourself!" After Chip, our technician , left I knew he had also cleaned those words right out of my upbringing.!

Crystal Buntemeyer Avatar
Crystal Buntemeyer
9/13/2019 - Google

The Rug Beater is truly a 5 star company. The customer service from start to finish was top notch, professional and friendly. The technician was on time, prepared, very respectful of my home, and did a phenomenal job on my carpets. I WILL use them again and and already recommended them to my family and friends.

Daniel Gibson Avatar
Daniel Gibson
3/12/2020 - Google

We are very happy with the beautiful job Sam and his assistant did on our carpets. They were very prompt and very professional. We think the pricing was very reasonable and very competitive. We feel our carpets look better than new! We plan to have this service performed annually to keep our carpets clean and healthy and rich looking. We also had the Scotch Guard treatment applied to help the removal of any accidental spills or stains. Thank you Sam for a job very well done.

“The Rug Beater has been cleaning my carpets for since 2002.. They are the best ! They are professional, friendly and totally trustworthy. I always leave the house when they are at work. One time a spot reappeared after they were finished and gone and they returned promptly to retreat it. After our house fire they were able to remove the smoke smell. I whole heartedly recommend them to anyone and everyone.”

– J. Esbenshade

“The service, professionalism and prompt assistance by the Rug Beaters staff is very much appreciated. The gentleman that came into my home did an excellent job in a very kind, friendly and professional manner. My carpets look beautiful and I am extremely pleased by the job that they do in a very trustworthy and professional way.”

– S. Lied

“Rug Beaters was very professional and their customer service was top notch! I was impressed with their customer service as they helped me choose the best service to meet my needs. I was happy with the results and the quality of the cleaning job. I would highly recommend Rug Beaters!”

– B. Culbert

“We have been long term customers of The Rug Beater Cleaning Enterprises because of their great customer service and expertise of carpet cleaning. This level of service is seen in the office staff as well as the carpet cleaning technicians! Rugbeaters does all this and at a great price!”

– M. Lutz

“Matt came right on time despite bad weather. He got right to work, explained the process and answered my questions in a friendly manner. The carpets look great and the spots came out. Thank you!”

– B. Webster

“Very professional and efficient. Very pleased with the result. Will use again.”

– J. Watson

“The Rug Beater is a very reputable floor cleaning company. We have had our carpets cleaned several times by them. We were never disappointed. The staff is very friendly & conscientious workers. They go the extra mile to make sure they do not damage woodwork while using their equipment. Another service they do is clean area rugs. I also had several area rugs cleaned which look like new I got them back. I never hesitate in giving their name as a referral when someone asks about getting their flooring cleaned. Keep up the good work.”

– S. Steffy

“I had an excellent experience with rug beaters. Lenny was my technician and I was so pleased with his professionalism and attention to detail. He cleaned both my furniture and my carpets throughout the house. Everything looked beautiful and smelled fresh when he was done. I will definitely call rug beaters again and request Lenny the next time I have a cleaning job.”

– C. Alvarez

“Have been a customer of Rug Beaters for almost as long as they’ve been in business. Have always been pleased with my carpets after cleaning. Very polite employees, always on time and you can tell they enjoy what they do. Visitors are shocked when they told our ecru-colored carpets are 15 years old! Recently had linoleum floors cleaned… they look like new! Wouldn’t call anyone else for my floors or carpeting! Rug Beaters know dirt!!”

– B. Martin