Customer Reviews - The Rug Beater Customer Reviews - The Rug Beater

Customer Reviews

At The Rug Beater, we believe that our professionals provide the best service in Lancaster County and the surrounding area. But you don’t have to take our word for it.

See what your friends and neighbors are already saying about us…

Carl Christiansen Avatar
Carl Christiansen
3/10/2020 - Google

We had our carpets cleaned in the master bedroom , hall way and stairs. Tech was on time and finished in a little more then 60 minutes. Very polite as all the Rug Beaters employees are. This is the first time these areas were clean professionally since these carpets were replaced 7 or 8 years ago.
They look new again. We will always use Rug Beaters for are carpets and area rugs.

Melissa Snavely Avatar
Melissa Snavely
1/21/2020 - Google

We used The Rug Beater to clean the 20 year old carpets in my mother's home. Chip Diem was awesome, timely, efficient, personable and professional. He communicated the process and asked about our satisfaction upon completion. The result was that the carpets looked like NEW! Couldn't be happier and will definitely use The Rug Beater again, requesting Chip Diem.

Shawna Ciampanelli Avatar
Shawna Ciampanelli
3/19/2019 - Google

4 days ago
I've used a few different carpet cleaning companies in the past 10 years. I've been disappointed with most companies. Several companies' cleaning technicians have either not been professional or have come into my home smelling like cigarette smoke. Major turn off and my house still smelled like smoke when they left!

I've used Rugbeaters a couple of times now. In addition to having my carpet spectacularly clean, the company consists of people with great character and professionalism. Lenny has been my cleaning specialist. Not only is he detail-oriented, but also he is trustworthy and has cleaned my carpet when I am not home. He also does not leave my home smelling like a cigarette! I highly recommend Rugbeaters and......ask for Lenny!

Natale Benigno Avatar
Natale Benigno
1/10/2019 - Google

10 year old white rugs look like new!! Rug Beaters were easy to schedule, competitive pricing and do an amazing job. Had them clean our family room furniture also, and again turned out like new. We will definitely use them again.

Robert Shuey Avatar
Robert Shuey
1/22/2020 - Google

We love The Rug Beater carpet cleaning service. They do a fantastic job. Our technician Sam Hamaker was courteous, helpful and did a great job in cleaning and scotch guarding our carpet. I would highly recommend them give them a call today.

Daniel Gibson Avatar
Daniel Gibson
3/12/2020 - Google

We are very happy with the beautiful job Sam and his assistant did on our carpets. They were very prompt and very professional. We think the pricing was very reasonable and very competitive. We feel our carpets look better than new! We plan to have this service performed annually to keep our carpets clean and healthy and rich looking. We also had the Scotch Guard treatment applied to help the removal of any accidental spills or stains. Thank you Sam for a job very well done.

Wendy Stauffer Avatar
Wendy Stauffer
8/14/2019 - Google

As a Realtor in the area I love recommending local businesses to my clients - my client had an appointment with National Carpet carpet cleaner, I recommended they call Rug Beaters, they were blown away by the quick response and appointment. They were absolutely thrilled with the carpet cleaning results, Rug Beaters made their 15 year old carpets look like new!! It was the first thing they showed me when I listed their home!!! I trust recommending Rug Beaters to all my clients & friends, for quality cleaning services!

Stephanie Longhi Avatar
Stephanie Longhi
9/18/2019 - Google

I needed a carpet cleaning on short notice and the folks at The Rug Beater were able to accommodate us. They did a great job and the price was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend them!

Wendy Stauffer Avatar
Wendy Stauffer
8/14/2019 - Google

As a Realtor in the area I love recommending local businesses to my clients - my client had an appointment with National Carpet carpet cleaner, I recommended they call Rug Beaters, they were blown away by the quick response and appointment. They were absolutely thrilled with the carpet cleaning results, Rug Beaters made their 15 year old carpets look like new!! It was the first thing they showed me when I listed their home!!! I trust recommending Rug Beaters to all my clients & friends, for quality cleaning services!

Geoffrey Lapp Avatar
Geoffrey Lapp
2/13/2020 - Google

To answer the question: What do you like about this business? A) Quality; B) Value; C) Responsiveness; D) Punctuality; E) All of the Above. I choose E) All of the Above. The Rug Beater ownership, staff, and technicians are a wonderfully professional group to work with AND they consistently bring their best quality, value, responsiveness, and punctuality to your home at every visit. Thanks, Rug Beater Team!

John Felegi Avatar
John Felegi
1/21/2020 - Google

Chip arrived on time and the results are amazing! All spots are removed and all rooms and stairs have new-looking carpets. We have used Rug Beater for many years and we are never disappointed. Chip's attention to detail and professional workmanship is very appreciated.

Rick Fellenbaum Avatar
Rick Fellenbaum
5/04/2019 - Google

Fantastic job cleaning our off white Berber rug. We had several pet stains from a dog that peed on the rug. I had tried to clean them but made it worse. Lenny was able to totally remove them! Also had them clean a very dirty area rug. The people who work there are friendly and professional! Thanks for a great job! Highly recommend!

DeAnn Searcy Avatar
DeAnn Searcy
1/07/2019 - Google

I have been having Rug Beaters clean my rugs for years. Excellent company. Professional. Easy to work with. The technicians teach me how to clean spots and rug problems. I highly recommend Rug Beaters in Brownstown.

Christopher Shelly Avatar
Christopher Shelly
3/13/2020 - Google

I highly recommend 'The Rug Beater' for carpet cleaning. We have 3 kids and a cat, and our carpets badly needed to be cleaned. The technician arrived on time, did a wonderful job, and our carpets look new again! I'm very impressed! Thank you so much.

Jason Hertzog Avatar
Jason Hertzog
11/27/2019 - Google

I always have a great experience with The Rug Beater. They always show up on time and do a great job. I always recommend them to friends and family.

“The Rug Beater has been cleaning my carpets for since 2002.. They are the best ! They are professional, friendly and totally trustworthy. I always leave the house when they are at work. One time a spot reappeared after they were finished and gone and they returned promptly to retreat it. After our house fire they were able to remove the smoke smell. I whole heartedly recommend them to anyone and everyone.”

– J. Esbenshade

“The service, professionalism and prompt assistance by the Rug Beaters staff is very much appreciated. The gentleman that came into my home did an excellent job in a very kind, friendly and professional manner. My carpets look beautiful and I am extremely pleased by the job that they do in a very trustworthy and professional way.”

– S. Lied

“Rug Beaters was very professional and their customer service was top notch! I was impressed with their customer service as they helped me choose the best service to meet my needs. I was happy with the results and the quality of the cleaning job. I would highly recommend Rug Beaters!”

– B. Culbert

“We have been long term customers of The Rug Beater Cleaning Enterprises because of their great customer service and expertise of carpet cleaning. This level of service is seen in the office staff as well as the carpet cleaning technicians! Rugbeaters does all this and at a great price!”

– M. Lutz

“Matt came right on time despite bad weather. He got right to work, explained the process and answered my questions in a friendly manner. The carpets look great and the spots came out. Thank you!”

– B. Webster

“Very professional and efficient. Very pleased with the result. Will use again.”

– J. Watson

“The Rug Beater is a very reputable floor cleaning company. We have had our carpets cleaned several times by them. We were never disappointed. The staff is very friendly & conscientious workers. They go the extra mile to make sure they do not damage woodwork while using their equipment. Another service they do is clean area rugs. I also had several area rugs cleaned which look like new I got them back. I never hesitate in giving their name as a referral when someone asks about getting their flooring cleaned. Keep up the good work.”

– S. Steffy

“I had an excellent experience with rug beaters. Lenny was my technician and I was so pleased with his professionalism and attention to detail. He cleaned both my furniture and my carpets throughout the house. Everything looked beautiful and smelled fresh when he was done. I will definitely call rug beaters again and request Lenny the next time I have a cleaning job.”

– C. Alvarez

“Have been a customer of Rug Beaters for almost as long as they’ve been in business. Have always been pleased with my carpets after cleaning. Very polite employees, always on time and you can tell they enjoy what they do. Visitors are shocked when they told our ecru-colored carpets are 15 years old! Recently had linoleum floors cleaned… they look like new! Wouldn’t call anyone else for my floors or carpeting! Rug Beaters know dirt!!”

– B. Martin